SQL Script For Staff Table

CREATE TABLE staff (
recid MEDIUMINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
loginid VARCHAR(6) NOT NULL,
first_name VARCHAR(15) NOT NULL,
last_name VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL,
email VARCHAR(40) NOT NULL,
start_date DATE NULL,
department VARCHAR(20) NULL,
contractor INT default ‘0’ NOT NULL,
salary DECIMAL(19,4) NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (recid)
);

INSERT INTO staff (loginid, first_name, last_name, email, start_date, department, salary) VALUES
(‘FERMEN’,’Enrico’,’Fermi’, ‘enrico@nullscience.com’, ‘2010-03-10’, ‘Development’, 24348.00),
(‘ZUSEKO’,’Konrad’,’Zuse’, ‘konrad@nullscience.com’, ‘2006-11-09’, ‘Development’, 25837.40),
(‘BORNMA’,’Max’,’Born’, ‘maxborn@nullscience.com’, ‘1999-08-25’, ‘Development’, 28384.20),
(‘LEEXHA’,’Harper’, ‘Lee’, ‘harper@nullauthors.com’, ‘1999-03-04’, ‘Art’, 15398.00),
(‘SIMPHO’,’Homer’, ‘Simpson’, ‘homer@nullsimpson.com’, ‘2008-03-09’, ‘TV’, 34938.50),
(‘JOBSST’,’Steve’, ‘Jobs’, ‘steve@nullscience.com’, ‘2005-10-10’, ‘Development’, 26387.00),
(‘SIMPLI’,’Lisa’, ‘Simpson’, ‘lisa@nullsimpson.com’, ‘2004-09-27’, ‘TV’, 35987.50),
(‘HARRGE’,’George’, ‘Harrison’, ‘george@nullbeatles.com’, ‘1989-04-05’, ‘Music’, 30989.50),
(‘LENNJO’,’John’, ‘Lennon’, ‘john@nullbeatles.com’, ‘2000-10-02’, ‘Music’, 29378.50),
(‘BANKIA’,’Ian’, ‘Banks’, ‘ian@nullauthors.com’, ‘2002-03-09’, ‘Art’, 16390.50),
(‘MCCAPA’,’Paul’, ‘McCartney’, ‘paul@nullbeatles.com’, ‘2012-01-03’, ‘Music’, 31839.50),
(‘WALTRO’,’Roger’, ‘Walters’, ‘roger@nullpinkfloyd.com’, ‘2003-10-02’, ‘Music’, 31983.00),
(‘MASONI’,’Nick’, ‘Mason’, ‘nick@nullmonkees.com’, ‘1998-02-10’, ‘Music’, 29290.50),
(‘JENNED’,’Edward’,’Jenner’,’edward@nullscience.com’, ‘2007-12-27’, ‘Development’, 27387.00),
(‘FORSEM’,’E.M.’, ‘Forster’, ‘edwardforster@nullauthors.com’, ‘1999-05-22’, ‘Art’, 16398.50),
(‘PULLPH’,’Phillip’, ‘Pullman’, ‘phillip@nullauthors.com’, ‘2001-03-04’, ‘Art’, 17239.00),
(‘PLANMA’,’Max’,’Planck’, ‘maxplanck@nullscience.com’, ‘2001-09-25’, ‘Development’, 23938.50),
(‘HORNNI’,’Nick’, ‘Hornby’, ‘nick@nullauthors.com’, ‘2002-02-04’, ‘Art’, 18398.90),
(‘BANKME’,’Melissa’, ‘Bank’, ‘melissa@nullauthors.com’, ‘2000-12-02’, ‘Art’, 15290.00),
(‘GILMDA’,’David’, ‘Gilmour’, ‘david@nullpinkfloyd.com’, ‘2004-10-04’, ‘Music’, 18398.00),
(‘JORDRO’,’Robert’, ‘Jordan’, ‘bob@nullauthors.com’, ‘2002-04-03’, ‘Art’, 17398.00),
(‘SIMPMA’,’Marge’, ‘Simpson’, ‘marge@nullsimpson.com’, ‘2000-10-03’, ‘TV’, 36938.98),
(‘RUTHER’,’Ernst’,’Rutherford’, ‘ernst@nullscience.com’, ‘1997-11-13’, ‘Development’, 28298.00),
(‘MCGUUR’,’Ursula’, ‘McGuin’, ‘ursula@nullauthors.com’, ‘2003-03-03’, ‘Art’, 16009.50),
(‘GREEGR’,’Graham’, ‘Greene’, ‘graham@nullauthors.com’, ‘2012-04-04’, ‘Art’, 18398.90),
(‘STARRI’,’Ringo’, ‘Starr’, ‘ringo@nullbeatles.com’, ‘1999-11-23’, ‘Music’, 32908.60),
(‘CORNWB’,’Bernard’, ‘Cornwell’, ‘bernard@nullauthors.com’, ‘1998-02-04’, ‘Art’, 17390.00),
(‘WYNDJO’,’John’, ‘Wyndham’, ‘john@nullauthors.com’, ‘2009-03-09’, ‘Art’, 18290.00),
(‘BABBCH’,’Charles’,’Babbage’, ‘charles@nullscience.com’, ‘1988-06-20’, ‘Development’, 24987.50),
(‘BARRSY’,’Syd’, ‘Barrett’, ‘syd@nullpinkfloyd.com ‘, ‘2004-04-20’, ‘Music’, 31398.00),
(‘ELIOTS’,’T.S.’, ‘Eliot’, ‘thomas@nullauthors.com’, ‘2000-01-06’, ‘Art’, 16398.00),
(‘SIMPBA’,’Bart’, ‘Simpson’, ‘bart@nullsimpson.com’, ‘2001-09-03’, ‘TV’, 32989.90),
(‘FARAMI’,’Michael’, ‘Faraday’,’michael@nullscience.com’, ‘2005-12-22’, ‘Development’, 24389.00),
(‘SIMPMA’,’Maggie’, ‘Simpson’, ‘maggie@nullsimpson.com’, ‘2005-04-08’, ‘TV’, 36343.00),
(‘SIMPAB’,’Abe’, ‘Simpson’, ‘abe@nullsimpson.com’, ‘1986-03-09’, ‘TV’, 37983.00);

Top
RSS
Facebook
Facebook
Google+
Google+
https://www.paulvgibbs.com/learn-php-and-mysql-web-programming/code-samples/chapter-11/sql-script-for-staff-table